#12 My Favorite Worst Movies

Because I had to put Manos: The Hands of Fate and Moby Dick: 2010 in here somewhere.

I was going to go with the stereotype that most bad movies have colons or sequel numbers in them (ex: Happy BunnCheeks: abort cheek-spreading II) but then I watched the gem which is Journey to the Center of the Earth (the new one) and was forced to revise my plan and admit that bad movies could come from any title OR trailer.

So without further stall-age, here you go:

Jaws 4: The Revenge– Come ON people! The shark has blown up three times already, do you really need another?

A Star Wars Christmas SpecialTechnically not a movie, but I’m awarding extra points on pure awfulness alone.

Manos: The hands of fate– Widely regarded as one of the worst films ever made. After watching it, I see why. If you dare to dangle your feet in the water of this murky film, might I suggest getting the Mystery Science Theater 3000 version? The running commentary provides some much needed relief.

Moby Dick: 2010– From the producers of Mega Croc VS Giant Squid (how could you go wrong?) With a whale the side of a skyscraper leaping through the sky and at times appearing to rollerblade onto land, it’s easy to see where the majority of this movie’s budget went to. (The snack bar)

Baby Geniuses– just no, don’t even- DON’T DO IT SON!

Howard the Duck– Ah yes, if there had only been a warning sign, some object to prepare us for the terror of Jar Jar Binks. Well there was: George’s pet project, Howard the Duck

Journey to the center of the earth– Half the lines are just screaming, FOR THE SAKE OF SCREAMING. Think I’m over-exaggerating? One of the actual lines is: ‘Screeeeaaam!’ *silence* ‘we’re still falling’ ‘Screeeeeaaam!’

National treasure– Ha ha, Nicholas Cage, I’m not sure if it’s the hair, the voice, or the highly improbable chain of events that passes as a plot that seems to be more ridiculous. Plus after seeing this I just can’t take you seriously.

Twilight– Debatable, since it could be considered in the ‘So bad, it’s hilarious good’ category.

Battlefield Earth– uhhhh…. John Travolta in…. dreads? *spluuuugknark* (Fun fact, that’s the sound braincells make when dying.)

As always, feel free to put any movies you feel I’ve unjustly left out of the list in the comments.

Posted on February 15, 2012, in Fav February and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on #12 My Favorite Worst Movies.

Comments are closed.

