Ode to Hunger Games Movie


Ooooo, ahhh....

Dear Hunger Games movie, you are not so far away… (and have a greater than 80% chance of suckage, unfortunately). But I’m still rooting for you, and by you I mean a movie that has:

1) Tons of action.

2) EXPLOSIONS!

3) Remotely passable acting (just a step above Twilight, that’s all I’m asking).

4) Does not spend ENORMOUS chunks of screen time with Katniss/Peeta or Gale staring into each other’s eyes.

Basically all I’m asking is that you spend roughly the same amount of time on *sigh* romance as they did in the book, which is: enough to ensnare the small squeally-tweensquad that fuels the franchise, but NOT so much as to be detrimental to the *cough* real storyline.

Oh, man I have got to stop fan-squeeing on this topic, I’m starting to sound girly.

The original fan-squee

But hey, Batman does it too.

Nooooooooooooo!

Ahem *composes self*

But nar, not going to happen.

Gurgllll-uuulch *manly football and beer related cheer-grunt* (in deep voice) Yeah Hunger Games!

Much better.

This movie is going to break me.

It shall either be:

SO GOOD

That I will dissolve into a mess of shrieks and squeals to rival a tweenage girl at a Robert Pattinson sighting and possibly pop one foot into the air as a rainbow appears over my shoulder and spin into one of the most sailor-moon-esque girly twirls is has ever been my misfortune to indulge in.

or

SO BAD

That I will dissolve into tears at the theater, board myself up in my room for six months whilst knitting a sweater made completely out of sock-lint, then move to Mongolia and live out the rest of my days in a lint-yurt gnawing on frozen yak meat.

But who am I kidding, Lions Gate is making this film, I’m sure it’ll be fine, just look at their track record…

...

...

...

...

...

Sock donations will be taken through September 23rd.

Dryer-lint is also acceptable.

Posted on March 7, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Fredrick Beethaven

    Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

