Before You Die, What Do You Want to Do?

That was the question artist Candy Chang set out to answer.

After losing a close friend, she got the inspiration to transform an abandoned house down the street into an art project. She painted a grid of “Before I die I want to _________” on the wall closest to the sidewalk. Baskets of chalk were left behind so that anyone who walked by could fill out one of the spaces. The result, shown most often in pictures and quotes, was fascinating.

Before-I-Die-02-after
.
Before-I-Die-10-responses
.

before-i-die-writings.

Before-I-Die-12-responses

Photo credit to Chang’s original post which you can see here (complete with many more photos and information) or check out her TED talk here.

So, before you die, what do you want to do? Put your answers in the comments!

Posted on May 26, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. before I die I would like to understand the world better

