All Moved In + An Announcement

I’m finally unpacked!

Mostly. Kind of.

The first week of school was a bit hectic (as first weeks tend to be) but not too bad. I’m in a couple film classes this term which, due to the fact that

a) I’m fascinated by film and

b) have never taken any film classes before

look like they’re going to be a tremendous amount of fun.

Also new this year is my ACTUAL job at the college radio station (88.7 FM KBVR Corvallis in case you’re interested) which is paying me ACTUAL money in exchange for me doing the things I love.

To say I’m excited would be an impressively erroneous understatement.

However this means that on my hierarchy of STUFF TO DO even more things will be placed above blogging and, as such, I’ll be cutting some of my fun projects back a bit, at least for the time being.

Now, I’m not placing the entire blog on hiatus (because that’s incredibly boring and, to tell you the truth, I’m still trying to make up for that dismal August postage. Two posts for the whole month? Seriously, I.C.?) but I AM placing a certain feature of the blog on hiatus.

Said feature is, as you probably guessed, SUE GAMES which will resume promptly on the first Tuesday of the new year.

There are several other reasons besides le job for the mini-hiatus which are:

1) The less free time I have the worse the quality and the punctuality of the updates: i.e. I don’t really want to continue updating if what I’m producing isn’t up to my own standards.

2) We are almost exactly halfway through the Sue adventures, making this an excellent pausing place.

3) I have several other projects I’d like to devote more time to for the next couple months.

4) I’m planning on participating in NaNoWriMo this year so the entire month of November was just going to be word count updates coupled with ridiculously attractive pictures of the Avengers anyway. . .

So yeah. Tiny hiatus llama for you:

Hiatus Llamasuegames

Stick around for regular blog postage but if you’re only here for Sue Games, I’ll see you in January!

Posted on October 4, 2013, in Battle of the Snowflakes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on All Moved In + An Announcement.

Comments are closed.

