So I Found This Thing + Pointless Story from My Life

I’m not entirely sure what to do with this, so I thought I’d just leave it here for you to. . .”enjoy.”

My professor showed us this in film class as part of a discussion of. . .punk subculture and technology? I think? Anyway, I got to “I’m a killer,” before I started laughing.

Now this in and of itself would not have been such a big deal save for the fact that I’m sick. Meaning that when I laugh, I cough. And when I start coughing, I can’t stop. And it is loud.

So I laughed. And I couldn’t stop. Then I coughed. And I couldn’t stop.

This phenomena caused me, of course,  to become supremely embarrassed of my uncontrollable bark-wheezes (which were now echoing throughout the small theater). So, as the teacher and most of my classmates stared on, I attempted damage control.

Key word being “attempted.”

I leaned over, buried my face in the crook of my arm, and attempted to control my coughing reflex while still allowing oxygen to flow to my lungs.

These added precautions managed to take me from barking seal to dying, crying, suffocating barking seal. (Which, by the way, is the name of my next punk-rock album).

. . .

I have no idea how to end this story, so. . .

Here’s a picture of Kermit the Frog:

wrecking-ball

Image credit here. (Snicker snicker, inside joke, inside joke) 

PS–Honestly though, if you were looking for the perfect name for a punk movie, I’m not sure you can get any better than “Liquid Sky,” I mean really.

Posted on October 15, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on So I Found This Thing + Pointless Story from My Life.

Comments are closed.

