NANOWRIMO TOMORROW WHOA–O (come on, I couldn’t NOT make it rhyme)

Yes, I know it rhymes without the extra O. So sue me. (please don’t)

I thought the post from a few days ago was going to be the last one for October since I was, and am, swamped. (Hello midterms, my old friend).

But then I realized I hadn’t told y’all about NaNoWriMo, although I did mention it  here a few weeks ago.

In brief, November is National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo for short. The idea is that you write an entire novel (really more of a novella) from scratch in 30 days. If you hit 50,000 words by 11:59 pm on November 30th, you win.

This will be my third consecutive year doing NaNo. I won my first year and lost my second year (with a measly 10,000 words). This time around I am hoping, as always, to complete the story (which I am super excited about).

All of that to say that November will mostly be word count updates coupled with triumphant pictures of The Avengers (+Loki/Coulson/Fury/possibly Spider-man/whoever I want, so really, why did I say Avengers at all?).

You have been warned.

Here’s a picture to start things off/ease the pain:

DAY: -1         WORD COUNT: 0          PROJECTED WORD COUNT: 0         WORDS REMAINING: 50,000

images

FEELING: ready to roll.

Posted on October 31, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on NANOWRIMO TOMORROW WHOA–O (come on, I couldn’t NOT make it rhyme).

Comments are closed.

