NaNoWriMo Day 8 & 9

I missed yesterday, so today you get TWO pictures. Also, these shall be themed in honor of Thor: Dark World. Woot.

WORD COUNT: 10,284           PROJECTED WORD COUNT: 15,000           WORDS REMAINING: 39,716

3131825-7227767029-thor.

loki

Pictures from (x) and (x), respectively.

Completely out of context excerpt:

“Where’s the death trap?” Marie asked.

“I decided to skip it,” Oven said. “This was the best I could do on a lowly villainous budget after paying so much for my Epic Death Ray.”

“Right. Like I haven’t heard that one before,” she said.

“Not like this, you haven’t,” he said. “It was really just an ordinary death ray but I rigged it to quote lines from Paradise Lost, Beowulf, and The Iliad every time it fires.”

“Ah,” Marie said.

“See, it’s epic because–”

She raised her hand. “I got it, don’t worry.”

Posted on November 9, 2013, in Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on NaNoWriMo Day 8 & 9.

Comments are closed.

