Some Words While You Wait

Amelioration (n.) The act of making something better; improvement.
The amelioration of Awkward to Awesome is taking far too long.

Pard (n.) A leopard.
Be still thou pard, so that I might discuss a variety of vegan substitutes with thee.

Jalopy (n.) An old car in a dilapidated condition.
You can take the bed-wetting hounds but the jalopy is staying with me.

Obstreperous (adj.) Noisy and difficult to control.
While I was discussing vegan substitutes with the pard, it became increasingly obstreperous.

Sedentary (adj.) (of a person) Tending to spend much time seated; somewhat inactive.
I lived a sedentary lifestyle after the pard tore both my legs off.

(ps, this is hardly a ten-day-wait worthy post, I know. Lo siento.)
Posted on January 16, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Some Words While You Wait.

Comments are closed.

