Thoughts From a College Graduate

. . . Oh, you mean me? (aka, still can’t believe I’m actually finished with kabobing college).

Maybe if I give it a few minutes. . .

*runs around house screaming and cramming cornbread into mouth*

Nope, still can’t believe it, so I’ll just move on.

Apologies for the wait, guys. Between finals, graduation, moving out, finishing up my old job and searching for a new one, I think it’s safe to say I was a little stressed out over the past three weeks. However, with a straight A 18 credit last quarter (I had to brag at least once, okay) and as the owner of a beautiful diploma with my name on it, I can officially say it was totally worth it.

So, things coming up in the future of ze Bloginator:

Finishing Battle of the Snowflakes I believe we are near, if not past, the one year anniversary date when I began this story. Princess Coralynnn Esperosa etc is close to the end of her adventure, but the story needs to be finished, so it’s on the top of my list O’things to do.

Más book reviews I read a lot of great (and awful) books to destressify at college this year, including The Name of the Wind, The Wise Man’s Fear, Feather, Steelheart, and Daughter of Smoke & Bone. I have several thoughts to share on all of them, as well as recommendations for which books will make for excellent summer reading and which would fare better as marshmallow roasting material.

Movies Now that I’m back in town with the cheap $4 theatre, hopefully I’ll be able to check out more movies this summer. So far, Divergent, Maleficent, and X-Men: Days of Future Past are at the top of my list, and you can expect reviews shortly.

Short stories I wrote quite a few short stories and articles for classes this past year and while many are really, really bad, there are a few that I might consider decent enough to post here. Maybe. (And I reserve the right to call take backs on this statement if necessary).

????!? Honestly, I have no idea what this upcoming season of my life will bring but I’m sure something (or severals somethings) I never could have foreseen will pop up and make their way onto this blog. I guess you’ll just have to stay tuned to find out what those are.

Posted on June 16, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Thoughts From a College Graduate.

Comments are closed.

