The Update

It’s been years.

Joking. (Well kind of).

I didn’t stop writing. In fact, if anything, I’ve written more in this past year than I ever have.

It just never made it to the blog.

I’m not entirely sure why, though I do have my suspicions.

Much of what I wrote so much about was deeply personal. All things I wouldn’t share on a public blog.

Another sizable chunk was spent writing for work. Work-writing is fulfilling for me but also doesn’t translate well to blog-space.

And of course, my other short stories and anecdotes and general mayhem made it to my writing classes, or Facebook, or didn’t get written at all because I was so very busy and tired and didn’t feel like it or…

But, as always, I missed this.

No promises this time. I don’t know whether I’ll update in a day or a month or ever again. But it feels different this time. I feel different. I think my last two years have played a major role in that.

Anyway, it’s good to be back.

 

Posted on July 16, 2016, in Life, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on The Update.

Comments are closed.